22
Mar
08

Reveal the Truth…

I was recently applying for a UK visa and after a long on-line application form which had already asked me about my involvement in terrorist activities….which I had of course answered No, the application asked me something that CRACKED me up. By the way, even if I would have, would I have said YES while trying to get a UK Visa?

Anyway, this is what cracked me up….

Q. Have you engaged in any other activities that might indicate that you may not be considered a person of good character?

Umm….I actually gave it a few seconds of thought heheh….means I should just open my life open and tell them everything….man…of course NO…now gimme the damn visa….heheh….


9 Responses to “Reveal the Truth…”


  1. 1 a s m a
    March 23, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    So u ended up being a man of good character, huh??

    Or they’ve yet to give you visa??

    I hope U didnt mention blog address 😉

  2. March 24, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    These visa officials are definitely weirdo’s and ask questions as if I actually sent them a proposal to marry me …… Freaky, Isnt it ?

  3. March 25, 2008 at 11:01 am

    LoL… and people say that we are stupid ! …

  4. 4 aashely
    March 27, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    ….. you may not be considered a person of good character?
    oh my God!what do they think about us?Wish that We can ask
    …….have you enagaged in any activity throughout your life, may be considered you a Man of good character?

  5. March 27, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    oops.. what the heck is that question..strange!

    Hammy
    http://www.pakspeaks.com

  6. March 31, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    hahaha,….
    ada…unko shak hogaya aap par! tch tch! hehehe…:D

  7. April 1, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Its just legal bull I believe. The questions are equally inane on the US Visa app.

  8. 9 UTP
    April 4, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    @asma – when it got delayed i actually did wonder if they googled and reached here….but apparently they didnt cos i got the visa heheh..

    @maryam – well not really….i didnt have to go for an interview…if they ask me that there….then it would be….freaky for sure…

    @newbie – heheh…formalities…just formalities…

    @aashely – yeah give it right back em…

    @hammad – exactly…

    @ghazal – i wonder kis nay pol khola…

    @reza – i guess so…but couldnt they be a bit nicer at least up front in the form hehe…

    @sheza – but what the heck…i got it…


Leave a comment


RSS The Sporting Spirit

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Top Referrers

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 19,493 hits